Crochet flowers

crochet flowersAlong with granny squares, I find crochet flowers addictive to make. They’re also really quick to do. I first saw them on the Attic 24 blog where Lucy has written the pattern for them.

So I started off with three.

crochet flowers

It’s not long before the collection grows…

crochet flowers

I decided to try some bigger flowers too, they look like roses. You can find the pattern for these here.

crochet flowers

And then I started on some leaves.

crochet flowers

I’m finding that you need a better quality of yarn for smaller crochet. I used some cheapy acrylic for most of my flowers and leaves and I think they’d look a lot better crocheted in some better yarn and colours. But these are a start anyway.

But in the meantime I have to decide what to do with my crochet flower collection. I think they’d be nice sewn onto a blanket or a scarf. Or maybe stuck on little pea sticks to make a bunch of them.

About Emily

Freelance writer and author. And eater of chocolate.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crochet flowers

  1. Doyle Carole says:

    So pretty, make them into brooches – Christmas gifts solved!

  2. Amy says:

    These are so cute! They’d look lovely on a scarf.

Leave a Reply

